Who’s in this year’s Presidents Cup? “Kim Joo-hyung, you’re going to be a superstar.”

Kim Joo-hyung (22) is expected to become another mascot for the Presidents Cup International Team.

The U.S. golf channel predicted players who will participate in the 2024 Presidents Cup on Wednesday (Korea time). One of the events that will shine in 2024 for the New Year is the Presidents Cup.

The Presidents Cup is a biennial competition in which 12-member teams of the U.S. and international teams (excluding Europe) compete. This year, the Cup will take place at Royal Montreal Golf Club in Montreal, Canada, starting Sept. 26.헤라카지노도메인

As there is a lot of time left until the competition, the team members will not be formed until a long time later, but attention is already being paid to who will join the team.

Kim Joo-hyung is expected to be at the center of the international team’s expected lineup. “World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler of the U.S. is expected to lead the U.S. team, and Kim Joo-hyung can also play in the Presidents Cup for the second consecutive year,” the golf channel predicted.

According to the men’s golf world ranking announced in the new year, Kim ranked 11th. Excluding the U.S. and European players, Kim Ju-hyung is the highest ranked player. Kim Ju-hyung is followed by Jason Day of Australia, Im Sung-jae (26), Ryan Fox of New Zealand and Lee Min-woo of Australia.

Lee Min-woo is the second player to expect from the international team after Kim Joo-hyung. Lee played in DP World Tour, PGA Tour, and Asian Tours last year. In particular, he garnered one win each in DP World Tour and Asian Tour, elevating his global ranking to 33rd.

In the Presidents Cup, six digits are filled in the order of world rankings, and the other six are selected by the head of the team. It remains to be seen whether other Korean players, including Kim Si-woo and Lee Kyung-hoon, who participated in the last Presidents Cup, will be able to play as recommended players for the head of the team.

The U.S. team has the upper hand in the history of the Presidents Cup with 12 wins, 1 draw and 1 loss.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *